hazelshappenings











{August 19, 2016}   Day 5…almost there

I can smell the finish line…

Source: Day 5…almost there

So five days ago I accepted a challenge to go a week eating healthy, no dairy, no sugar, no red meat, etc….today is day five and I am happy to say I have not cheated once….

Although day three was a challenge for me, I was craving salt and my loving family cooked my favorite meal! Argh!  Some days they make it a little harder to like them, (laughter inserted there) I always love them though. (More laughter) I was so proud of myself and stuck it out to day five, can someone give me a high five! Woohoo…..OK I’ll give myself a high five. I think I will keep this going, if I can do the first seven, I am sure I can do a second seven days…and doing this with Jess and T has made it easier because I have some sisters to share the journey with.

So if you’re feeling a little froggy, take the leap and let s see how far we can go…..

Leave a Reply

et cetera
