hazelshappenings











{October 3, 2015}   Everything Bagel Dogs

The Primitive Palate

Low carb & keto friendly bagel dogs! Gluten & grain free!

After moving out of my parents home at age 18, my first job was a baker at an Einstein Bros. Bagels. At this point in time we were still using the old food pyramid…which states a healthy diet should consist of a whopping 6-11 servings of bread & grain a day. So naturally, my brain said “bagels are healthy!”

Wrong.

I gained 40 pounds the one year I worked there. It was terrible, but I really had no idea how to eat healthy as a teenager. One of the items I used to make there were bagel dogs and they were delicious! Basically, it was a kosher dog wrapped in bagel dough and the rolled around in seeds, spices and cheese.

Normally, I am not a hot dog fan at all. But these make me so happy! With about 6 net carbs, they are also great for keto…

View original post 136 more words

Leave a Reply

et cetera
