hazelshappenings











{August 25, 2015}   Lessons in Liquid & Solid

The Alembicated Genie

liquidgold

– some thoughts a bit past the Genie’s fifth blogoversary

Once upon a storied time when I still had a few illusions left, I sat one (very) hot, humid late night in August after my third or maybe fourth glass of wine and thought a very heretical thought.

Ya know…

I said out loud although I was alone in the room,

I could always start a perfume blog. What’s the worst thing that could happen? I could learn to become a better writer, what the hey.

At that particular time in my life, I had all of five bottles of perfume in my cabinet. Two vintage bottles of Balmain Ivoire and Lancôme’s Magie Noire respectively, a bottle of Antica Farmacista’s Mandarine Bourbon, Chanel no. 19 in eau de parfum and a bottle of Jacomo’s Silences. And that was it, the sum total of my less-than-spectacular perfume collection. In short order…

View original post 3,645 more words

Leave a Reply

et cetera
